Archive

Archive for April 20, 2008

Growing Up Too Quick

April 20, 2008 2 comments




This week we were blessed to have family come in from TN and Ohio to celebrate the girls’ birthdays. We had a full house all week, but it was well worth it to be around our loved ones.
Emily turned 1 on the 18th and Mikayla turned 4 on the 19th.

My girls need to stop growing! It just seems like yesterday that we brought them home, and they just keep getting bigger.

Mikayla officially moved into a booster seat in the car. She got her first pair of rollerskates and fishing pole. She is ready to take on the sidewalk and any fish that comes into her path. This means she is officially a big girl, but she will always be my baby.

Emily has five teeth now and is walking all over the place. She is as stubborn as she can be and I wouldn’t change it for the world. She devoured her cupcake on her birthday. She destroyed it like it was her enemy. It is so neat to see her experience new things and have her many “firsts.”

I want to just freeze them in time because they change so much. I know that is wishful thinking, but it doesn’t change my dream. I want them to be good girls when they grow up. I want them to love the Lord. I want them to dream big and live a happy life. I know that they will face disappointments and be let down, but what an adventure they have in store for them!

Categories: Family