Home > church > Church Plant

Church Plant

I have been considering for awhile now that I want to plant a church. I feel that I am being called to Liberal, Kansas. I am excited about this vision, but am having trouble coming up with the name for the church. I have narrowed it down to: “The Liberal Church” and “The Liberal Church of Christ”. I am still confused about which name will best suit the congregation. I think I will pray about this one for a little while longer.

Categories: church
  1. JimmyBob
    July 16, 2007 at 10:47 pm

    Mike, thanks for commenting on my blog the other day. It’s good to hear from you. Since getting a new computer awhile back and being so busy, I’d lost track of your blog.

    Interesting church title dilemna.

    I wouldn’t name it Liberal Church of Christ only because of the political association with the term liberal. But, that’s me. Maybe you don’t mind. 🙂

    I would like “Liberation Church of Christ” or “Liberty Church of Christ,” however.

    It’s funny how so many emotions can be derived from words beginning with “lib.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

