Home > Family > Jones Family Update

Jones Family Update

Well we finally got Dana’s C-section scheduled today. Our plans are to welcome Emily into this world on April 2oth. We were doing our best to avoid Mikayla’s birthday on April 19th, but we will take what the doctor gives us. Due to previous experience we understand that due dates mean absolutely nothing. Mikayla came two weeks earlier than planned. We have only six weekends left to get our house ready.

We have been fixing up our kitchen for 2 months now. It has been time consuming and a bit annoying removing wallpaper, sanding, replacing light fixtures, putting in new outlets, and putting in a new ceiling fan. I pray that it will be done by Saturday. Then we are going to turn around and paint the bedrooms. Home ownership is such joy.

Dana has been a major trooper during this pregnancy. She has survived us moving to PA, working for a few weeks as a teacher, staying at home with Mikayla, adjusting to a new church family and persevering her insanity as Emily has kicked and made her sick often. I believe all stay at home moms deserve an award for their commitment and hard work for their family.

Mikayla has been faring well. She has become a lot more clingly lately. I believe she is starting to get the picture that life is going to be different with a new baby in the house. I think she is grieving the loss of having all attention put on her. I feel bad for her because she has been given a new home, church, and family all in less than 8 months. We try to give her grace when she is feeling the pressure. I know that she will adjust well because she always does. I am thankful for her innocence and attitude that God has blessed her with.

I have been running wild as a of late. I began working on a Master of Divinity in January from Liberty Theological Seminary. With me going part time it will take me about 5 years to complete, but I am junkie for school so I don’t mind at all. The classes I have taken so far have really blessed my life. Many of the subjects have opened my eyes to areas of my life that need to be changed. I am always up for a challenge and am asking God to bring me through it all.

Please continue to pray for our family with the transitions ahead. God bless!

Categories: Family
  1. Brian Nicklaus
    March 7, 2007 at 2:47 am

    watched any good TV lately???

    🙂

  2. Kim
    March 7, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Congratulations on the upcoming birth of baby Emily. From personal experience I can say the second c-section is easier than the first!

  3. JimmyBob
    March 8, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    Mike, God bless you and your family! It sounds like things are exciting at your house. Even though there is pressure and work to be completed, it’s nice to sit back and absorb all that God is bringing to pass. You are moving forward and growing…receiving blessings. God is so awesome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

