Home > Uncategorized > 2007: The Year of Literacy

2007: The Year of Literacy

I have never been one to make New Year’s resolutions because usually by this time of the year I will already have stopped what I set out to do. This year I have decided I wanted to do something that will help me in my spiritual and educational life. I have made a commitment to myself to read one new book a month this year. This may not sound like a big deal, but I have not read a book for pleasure in so long that it is not funny.

I will review the books that I am reading on this blog. I promise that you will NOT be amazed by my literary understanding, but I will do my best to give my insights on what I am experiencing from my reading.

My book for January was Spiritual Life: The Foundation for Preaching and Teaching by John Westerhoff. I will share my insights from him in the days to come.

I pray everyone is enjoying their year so far and is drinking in all the blessings from God.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

