Home > Uncategorized > Where have you been?

Where have you been?

It is a goal of mine to visit all 50 states before I die. I have been to 22 so far. I love to travel and see new places. If you have not noticed by the map above I have not quite made it out west yet. I must say that East Tennessee is the most beautiful place in the states I have been to thus far. The mountains are gorgeous and I feel an overwhelming sense of peace each time I am there. Virginia Beach is a close runner up with its scenic views of the ocean. Where all have you been? What is your favorite spot in the U.S.? Let me know in the comment section.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Gallagher
    January 20, 2007 at 3:34 am

    Mike,

    Neat idea. I think I have been to 23 states and Washington D.C. The travels are well and it is nice to meet brethren wherever you go.

    My favorite place is two fold: the first is my father’s cabin in the mountains of West Virginia and the second is my recliner in my home in Charleston, SC. I love them all.

    If you ever get to SC again, please come and stay a while.

    God bless

  2. VGallagher
    January 26, 2007 at 6:57 am

    I would like to fill in a map like that of all the states I have visited. Granted I have a few, very few years on you, but I have not been in about 10 states. My favorite place is warm and historical, with good coffee and beignets. Or anywhere there are friends and a good laugh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

