Home > Family > Quick Update

Quick Update

Sorry that I have not posted lately. Life has begun to catch up with me. Dana is now 6 months pregnant and graciously bearing all of the kicking that Emily is doing. She continues to stay at home with Mikayla and is enjoying all of her time with her.
Mikayla has recently starting going to a gymnastics class at the YMCA. She has been learning to tumble and all kinds of dangerous things. She appears to be excited about being a big sister, but I am afraid that she will be in for a shocker once Emily is here. She has not had to share our attention before and I think that it will take some time for all of us to adjust to.
I am back in school again. I am working on a Master of Divinity from Liberty Theological Seminary in Virginia. It will take me about 5 years to complete going part time, but I am already excited about the classes I am taking. I am currently enrolled in a class on spiritual formation. This has challenged me to look at some areas of my life that usually go unchecked. I am praying that I will gain much insight and change because of it.
I will return to my previous line of blogging about my spiritual influences this weekend. I am learning that blogging does actually take some thought so bear with me as I work on being more consistent. God bless.

Categories: Family
  1. Gallagher
    January 18, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    The Blog-o-sphere has wondered where you have been. Congratulations on the pregnancy as well as the new schooling. Things are happening in the Jones household.

    My daughters also take gymnastics at the YMCA. They love it!

    God bless.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

