Home > faith > Sometime I feel like Chicken Little

Sometime I feel like Chicken Little

I finally got the chance to watch Chicken Little. I do realize that it came out over a year ago, but I do have other things to do besides watch cartoons. It was hilarious and had a great message.
Chicken Little had it rough! The guy had information that was extremely important. He knew that the sky was falling and he wanted people to know about it. He spent his time trying to warn everyone about the impending danger, but was ignored. His friends did not believe him and his family thought he was crazy. He was absolutely dedicated to spreading the truth but it was repeatedly rejected. Little did the naysayers know that they should have listened to him.
There are many times that I feel that preaching is the same way. I have a message that I know is true. The sky may not be falling, but Jesus did say that He was coming back. He wants us all to be ready for that day. Regardless of how simple the message is made people continue to ignore it. Most people think that Christians are crazy and that the things they say will never come true. It is sad to know that so many will be lost because they are too busy to listen to the life saving message of the cross. I will not give up on them. There was a time when I also ignored the message, but by the grace of God I listened. I pray that each of will have the dedication of Chicken Little and keep on sceaming that “The sky is falling” until Jesus comes back again.

Categories: faith
  1. JimmyBob
    December 16, 2006 at 12:26 am

    Amen bro! Keep preaching that Jesus saves! Sorry I haven’t been around in awhile. Been so busy with church work. It’s all been good. God is awesome.

  2. Gallagher
    December 18, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    One word – AMEN!

  3. Michelle
    December 21, 2006 at 2:07 am

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

