Home > Family > My First IPod

My First IPod

I cannot believe that I we have almost been here a month already. Time has been flying by. It has been about three weeks since I have been on here. I would blame it on my lack of internet service for a few days, but honestly I have been too busy to send out any updates.

Thing have been going great at church. Sunday we have services outside at Lion’s Lake. We had a great turnout and everyone seemed to have fun. It was nice not to be in a building for worship. It seems like churches are so “building driven” that we never take the opportunity to go into the community where people are. I am glad that our congregation did that this weekend. I know we will do it again in the future but due to fall rapidly approaching it could be spring before it happens again.

My family has been undergoing much transition during the past few months. I have accepted this new job, moved to PA, bought a new house, Dana is working part-time, and I have become a stay at home dad in the mornings. I must admit that all of this has had our heads spinning, but it has been a great experience.

We found out a few weeks back that we will be having an addition to the Jones family. We are expecting a new child in April. The due date is only six days after Mikayla’s birthday. We are very excited about this. I must admit that this was not a “planned pregnancy” but I am old enough to know that not too many are planned. Mikayla is excited about being a big sister. She will three when our new one comes along. God has blessed us with a smart young lady. She does not understand everything that is going on, but I think she knows that things are changing.

I think it is funny that we get used to our routines, but inevitably all things have to change. God has built us to be mobile and flexible. He tells us to “count it all joy”. I just pray that I remember that over these next few months of adjusting, settling, and changing. God bless.

Categories: Family
  1. JimmyBob
    September 28, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    Mike, nice post. I found you through someone on Yahoo 360. I like the way you write.

    Just wanted to say “God bless you” on your move. May the Lord provide for your family and your ministry.

    My wife, my daughter, and I can relate. When we moved to Arizona from New Jersey it was like Abraham with one exception. Although we were moving far away from most of our family, my wife’s parents do live here.

    God has been good to us and we love it here. We have a good church with awesome youth (I’m a full-time youth pastor) and the weather is to die for. No complaints from me.

    Anyway, I look forward to reading your blog in the future. Take care.

  2. lady v
    September 29, 2006 at 1:32 pm

    Quelle surprise ! A new baby !
    I am glad things are going well with you. Hugs to Mikayla and little Vicki. (HINT)
    Keep up the good work.

  3. Brian Nicklaus
    September 29, 2006 at 6:34 pm

    congrats, brother.
    3 years apart sounds good, ours are 19 months apart, and our youngest, the girl is advanced–at least in crawling,etc. so they are a handful, a precious handful, but a handful.

    God bless
    brian

  4. Christopher Gallagher (aka - Gallagher)
    September 29, 2006 at 11:58 pm

    Michael,

    Congrats! My family and I will pray for a safe pregnancy and childbirth. We will also pray for your new work as the congregation grows closer to God.

    Keep writing you thoguths, I enjoy them. However, I will by you some Tylenol for your IPod Headache.

    God bless.

  5. ruthrap
    September 30, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    Hello, I found you via jimmybob’s site and your site has the same format as mine! I will second his looking forward to reading your blog.
    I think it’s great to meet new people on the sites and learn about them! and what’s even greater is that we all have a lot in common! be seein’ you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

