Home > Family > My family

My family



A comment was made that I never talk about my family in my blog. So here we go!

I am married to the beautiful and wonderfully talented Dana Jones. She is 29 years old and originally from Ohio. We will be married for 8 years in August. She is a great wife and an excellent stay at home mom. She enjoys reading, trying new recipes (good cook), scrapbook, chasing Mikayla, and teaching. I feel very fortunate to have found her. She can see right through me and I thank God for her.

She has been a huge part of my ministry for the past eight years and is a great encourager. This woman has followed, supported, and believed in me even when I did not believe in myself. I have tried to make her happy more times than I have made her sad. She is the ONLY person who knows the “real” me and loves me in spite of that. Although most people would not know it, she has a funnier personality than I do. She does not demand the attention of the crowd as I do, but is truly the person that I want the most attention from.

I KNOW that I frustrate the world out of Dana, but she loves me anyway. She is able to deal with my “over the top” personality, insecurities, and character flaws. She is my friend, strength, sidekick, and the one that makes my life exciting.

God has sent me a wonderful Christian woman that wants nothing more than to serve Him and to take care of her family.

God has a sense of humor! I say that because he blessed us with Mikayla. She is two years old. This young lady is a crowd stopper and loves her daddy. She proudly will tell you her birthdate, place she lives, full name, and the name of her parents. God took beauty and brain of my wife, my personality, His love, and stuffed it into a 25 lb. 3 foot body.

I pray for her so much because she has been such a blessing to our family. Her funny outbursts and even her temper tantrums remind me of how I am with God most of the time. She is helping me to understand about patience and true love.

I want the best for her and I do not mean material things. I want her to grow up knowing that she is beautiful, talented, kind, and loved by God and her parents. I want her to be educated about life and be able to make the right decisions. I want her to make mistakes and actually learn from them. I want her to be responsible and choose to do the right thing. I want her to love people and not to judge. I want her to know God and accept His love. I want her to know that nothing in this world is greater than being a child of God. I pray that she and I will have a good relationship. I want to treat Dana right so that she will know how she should be treated. I want to be a good example to her. I want to teach her to be honest and look for the good in all people. All of this may seem impossible, but she is DEFINITELY worth the effort and I will do my best to see this happen.

So this is my family. They may not seem like much to you, but they are mine and that is all I need to know.

Categories: Family
  1. J.D.
    June 22, 2006 at 5:17 am

    Hey, wow, good to see pics of the fam! I don’t think I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Mikayla, but she’s a cutie pie.

    Just found your blog. I haven’t gotten to go to Holmes Road yet…they keep me pretty busy over at Brownsville Road…

    Good job 🙂

  2. Anonymous
    June 25, 2006 at 3:46 am

    A simple suggestion- you should start prayin now that Mikayla finds a Christian husband that will treat her right. Little girls need to hear how important that is. Cause little girls get big quick, and then Daddy’s words are not as important.

  3. Anonymous
    July 8, 2006 at 10:18 pm

    How sweet you wrote a blog about Mikayla and Dana. And I hope you are having fun in Nashvegas or how ever you want to spell it. with great love your preppy white girl sister Delaney

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

