Home > Memphis WorkCamp > Gotta love bowling!

Gotta love bowling!


We finally finished painting our Work Camp house at 2:45 p.m. on Friday. There were SEVERAL moments throughout the week that I did not think it would come together. Michelle was awesome this week. She worked very well with the kids and did not need much direction. It is always easier doing a job with someone that you do not need to supervise. My team worked extremely hard and I am glad that I got the opportunity to serve with them. Overall 28 houses were painted this week and there have now been over 500 houses painted in the past 18 years (GO WORKCAMP GO)!
I was very exhausted when I got home on Friday. If I had of been in my right mind I would have gone straight to bed. I walked in the door at 9:15 p.m. and left again at 9:25 p.m. I did not return until 1:45 a.m. Did I mention I did not see my family this week?

Bill Jones and I headed out to a guys’ night out honoring Robert Besinger. He got married on Saturday and we wanted this to be a memorable night for him. When we reached BW3 we were excited to see Robert wearing a skirt, some girly looking shirt, and a tiara. He was scarfing down hot wings and get a lot of attention from many people in the restaurant. We tortured him there for a while and then decided to go bowling.

This is the part of the blog where I should say that our night was uneventful, but that would definitely NOT be true. Upon entering the bowling alley several random people asked Robert to take pictures with them in his nice outfit. Robert was obliged to do this. Once we began bowling the night quickly went downhill.

Robert B., A.J., Phil S., and I were on the same team. The competition was fierce, but fun. I got an opportunity to showoff my curve ball a few times that night. We tried our best to do outdo each other, but some random girl took the cake. Due to confidentiality and not wanting to go into too many details I will just say that some people should really consider not drinking and then going out into public. We were entertained most of the night by some girl who wanted to display her “dancing skills” for all of the bowling alley to see. She made the night VERY awkward. I laughed so hard that night that I was literally rolling on the floor on SEVERAL occassions. It did not help at all that A.J. is a jokester also. I had more fun Friday night than I have in a very long time. I hope Robert gets married again real soon.

Categories: Memphis WorkCamp
  1. preppy white girl
    June 13, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Seems like you left out a part of your events on Friday night… maybe a Vault, pink shirt, and a laughing man behind the counter?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

