Home > intern > Getting ready for summer

Getting ready for summer

This summer I will be working with Michelle Gallagher. She is the summer intern for the Holmes Road Church of Christ in Memphis, TN. I am very excited and nervous about this summer. I am excited because I will have someone here who is genuinely interested in helping with the youth. It is difficult at times to find ANYONE to work the teens, but it is an added bonus because she WANTS to be here. I know that she will be good for the girls here and they are excited about her coming. I am nervous because this is the first intern that I have had the opportunity to train. This is definitely going to stretch me this summer because I will need to stay ahead of her and my youth group! I am looking forward to this challenge because it is going to make me have to be extremely prepared this summer. I can tell that things are changing already; I got to work by 8:15 a.m. this morning. If that is not a miracle then I don’t know what is. So off I go on this summer adventure……

Categories: intern
  1. Preppy White Girl
    June 3, 2006 at 11:00 pm

    So, like, I was just wondering if this was a mayonaise free blog?

  2. preppy white girls sister
    June 5, 2006 at 9:50 pm

    whats up with the whole mayonaise jokes?

  3. preppy white girl
    June 6, 2006 at 10:42 pm

    It’s a memphis thing.
    ps. remember that time michael had only a couple of comments on his blog?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

